Author Topic: Back tail lights  (Read 9603 times)

Offline grfishmaker

• View Profile
Back tail lights
« on: January 23, 2008, 09:59:59 pm »
Does anyone have a pair of the red/chrome tails light assemby for the rear of the older bombadiers for sale? I have a 1953 machine, but I think the lights were prettty standard for many years. Any help or info. is appreciated. I always see the amber clearance lights for sale all over, but nothing in red.

Offline CranPortagers

• View Profile
Re: Back tail lights
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2008, 05:30:42 pm »
Hi,

I am also looking fo the same back lights.  Please let me know if you come across any.  I will do the same.

Thank you.

Perry

Offline the old trucker

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2008, 05:49:19 am »
please bear with me. i'm not very good with computers. your chrome tail lights. if you look up trucklite.com, model #1320ad  it may be want you want.  there is also part # 99067r . it's a red lens.  also look up grote.com. part # 45333 the red lens is part # 90132. part # 46823 may be helpful too. i just became a member yesterday. this is a great site. just a thought, you could use an amber lens. the darker the the better, and put in an amber bulb it won't be red but it's close. old truckers trick. ha ha.
« Last Edit: January 25, 2008, 11:22:57 am by the old trucker »
after covering a few acres of prime real estate.

Offline grfishmaker

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2008, 12:57:19 pm »
Thanks for the info. The world needs more "old truckers" and welcome to the site.

Offline Cranman

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2008, 12:47:39 pm »